Contact our sales team
+1 360 312 7638

Serveur Série
Logiciel de serveur de port série

Serial to Ethernet Connector est une solution logicielle conçue pour partager des ports série et fonctionne comme un serveur série pour votre réseau. Il n'y a aucune limitation quant au nombre de connexions série physiques ou virtuelles pouvant être gérées par ce logiciel serveur série. Vous pouvez partager des périphériques COM sur le réseau avec des collègues au bout du couloir ou dans le monde entier. Les connexions à distance offrent les mêmes fonctionnalités que si les périphériques étaient physiquement connectés à l'ordinateur.
Disponible pour Windows, Linux et Windows Mobile
Code d'entreprise, OEM et source
Que vous cherchiez à redistribuer notre moteur de redirection de port série dans le cadre de votre produit ou que vous envisagiez le logiciel Serial to Ethernet Connector pour un déploiement à l'échelle de l'entreprise, nous proposons des solutions d'entreprise flexibles et abordables.


Serial to Ethernet Connector - Fonctionnalité de base

Serial to Ethernet Connector établit différents types de connexions pour fournir son port série sur les capacités du réseau.

Connexions serveur série

Les connexions serveur sont créées pour permettre à la machine de partager un port COM sur un réseau. Cela rend le port série et les périphériques connectés disponibles pour les ordinateurs distants connectés au réseau. Le logiciel vous permet de créer des ports série virtuels qui émulent tous les paramètres et fonctions d'une interface physique, ce qui signifie que les ordinateurs qui agissent en tant que serveurs série n'ont pas besoin d'avoir de véritables ports COM.

Connectez-vous à des ports série partagés sur le réseau avec des connexions client

Les connexions client sont établies à partir d'ordinateurs distants vers un serveur. Ils sont utilisés pour permettre à un client de se connecter à des ports série physiques ou virtuels via Ethernet. Les seuls paramètres de configuration requis sont l'adresse IP de l'hôte distant et le port TCP qui sera utilisé pour la connexion.

Caractéristiques distinctives du logiciel serveur de port série

Le logiciel RS232 vers réseau fournit des fonctionnalités qui étendent les capacités série vers réseau de l'application.

Transmission de données RAW

Le protocole de transmission de données RAW peut être utilisé pour transférer des données sur le réseau. Cela permet aux données d'être envoyées sans subir de formatage de la couche application.

Fonctionne en tant que service Windows

Serial to Ethernet Connector implémente la technologie de réseau série en tant que service Windows. L'utilisation d'un service permet de reconfigurer automatiquement toutes les connexions virtuelles et physiques avant que les utilisateurs ne se connectent lorsque le système est redémarré. Il permet également de fermer l’interface du logiciel une fois la configuration terminée.

Réglage des paramètres du port COM distant

En partageant la série vers Telnet (RFC 2217), le serveur série et le client peuvent échanger les détails de configuration et apporter des modifications aux paramètres du port COM impliqués dans la communication.

Redirection de port COM dans une session virtuelle

Un manque de prise en charge des ports série dans les environnements virtuels conduit à se demander comment partager Ports COM dans les machines virtuelles. Le logiciel vous permet de rediriger facilement les ports série virtuels via Ethernet vers des environnements tels que les machines virtuelles VirtualBox, Hyper-V et VMWare.

Envoi de données intelligent

Le logiciel Serial Server vous permet d'exercer un contrôle sur la manière dont les informations sont envoyées sur les connexions série vers réseau établies. Vous pouvez restreindre le transfert de données pour des périodes spécifiées ou jusqu'à ce qu'une certaine quantité de données ait été accumulée dans une mémoire tampon. Des pauses peuvent être insérées entre les paquets de données si vous le souhaitez.

Rediriger les données série via UDP

Vous pouvez sélectionner le protocole UDP / IP pour la transmission des données du port série via UDP. Le logiciel Serial over Server permet aux appareils connectés d'envoyer des données série sur un réseau local.

FAQ sur le logiciel serveur série

Il existe de nombreuses façons Serial to Ethernet Connector peut être utilisé pour établir une connectivité réseau avec des périphériques série et des applications. Certains de ces scénarios d'utilisation sont:

  • Fournir une méthode efficace de surveillance et connexion à des appareils Modbus via Ethernet qui sont utilisés dans les systèmes d'automatisation industrielle;
  • Accès à distance aux équipements de point de vente;
  • Surveillance centralisée de l'équipement scientifique situé dans plusieurs endroits éloignés;
  • Permettre aux environnements virtuels d'accéder aux périphériques série connectés au réseau;
  • Configuration à distance de périphériques série connectés au réseau;
  • Connexion à distance aux systèmes de navigation et aux applications GPS.
La distinction entre les connexions serveur série et client est principalement effectuée par souci de clarté d'un point de vue logique. Les deux types de connexions sont essentiellement les mêmes et une seule connexion de l'un ou l'autre type peut donner accès à plusieurs ordinateurs. Conformément à la terminologie de banlieue acceptée, il est plus facile de considérer les serveurs comme des ports série de transfert et des clients utilisant cet accès pour se connecter aux interfaces et aux périphériques connectés.
Voici comment partager des ports série sur un réseau en quelques étapes simples.
  • Téléchargez et installez le logiciel sur l'ordinateur avec l'interface série physique ou virtuelle qui doit être partagée. Cette machine agira en tant que serveur et fournira l'accès aux clients distants.
  • Lancez Serial to Ethernet Connector sur le serveur et choisissez Nouvelle connexion -> Connexion serveur. Dans la fenêtre qui s'affichera, vous pourrez identifier le port série à utiliser, lui donner un nom personnalisé et spécifier le port TCP qui sera utilisé pour surveiller la connexion. Cliquez sur le bouton «Créer une connexion» pour continuer.
  • L'étape suivante consiste à installer l'application sur l'ordinateur client qui accédera à l'interface série partagée créée sur le serveur. Sélectionnez Nouvelle connexion -> Connexion client et spécifiez l’adresse IP du serveur et le port TCP définis pour la connexion. À ce stade, vous pouvez également créer des ports COM virtuels en sélectionnant l'option «Créer en tant que port virtuel» et en spécifiant un nom de port.
  • Cliquez sur «Créer une connexion client».

Une fois la connexion client établie, elle permet à l’ordinateur client d’accéder au port série du serveur et à toutes les données transmises via celui-ci. La transmission de données bidirectionnelle est mise en œuvre entre le port virtuel sur le client et l'interface physique du serveur de port série.
Non il n'y en a pas. Vous pouvez partager un nombre illimité de ports série virtuels et réels à l'aide du connecteur série vers Ethernet. Créez autant de connexions que vous le souhaitez et activez-les toutes en même temps avec ce logiciel de serveur série polyvalent.
Oui, vous pouvez. Si la connexion Internet n'est pas disponible, vous pouvez toujours partager série vers LAN pour transférer des informations entre les ordinateurs connectés via le connecteur série vers Ethernet.
small logo Serial to Ethernet Connector
#1 au Serial Port Software
Serial to Ethernet Connector
Accédez à un port série distant sur le réseau
4.7 classement (En savoir plus)
Get a download link for your desktop
Submit your email address to get a link for quick download on your desktop and get started!
ou

Contact our sales team
+1 360 312 7638

Serial over Network Connector
Share serial device over IP network

Serial over Network Connector is a software solution designed to share serial ports over a network. There is no limitation as to the number of physical or virtual serial over network connections that can be managed by this software. You can share serial devices over an IP network with colleagues down the hall or across the globe. The remote connections offer the same functionality as if the devices were physically attached to the computer.
Available for Windows, Linux and Windows Mobile
Corporate, OEM & Source code
Whether you're looking at redistributing our Serial port redirection engine as a part of your product or considering Serial over Ethernet Connector software for an enterprise-wide deployment, we offer flexible and affordable corporate solutions.


Serial over Network Connector - Core Functionality

Serial over Network Connector establishes different types of connections to provide its serial port over network capabilities.

Share serial ports over network with Server connections

Server connections are created to enable the machine to share a COM port over a network. This makes the serial port and attached peripherals available to remote network-attached computers. The software allows you to create virtual serial ports that emulate all parameters and functions of a physical interface, which means that the computers that act as serial servers do not need to have actual COM ports.

Connect to shared serial ports over network with Client connections

Client connections are established from remote computers to a server. They are used to allow a client to connect to physical or virtual serial ports over Ethernet. The only configuration parameters required are the remote host’s IP address and the TCP port that will be used for the connection.

Sharing serial ports over network — distinctive features

RS232 to network software provides features that extend the serial to network capabilities of the application.

RAW data transmission

The RAW data transmission protocol can be used to transfer data over the network. This enables data to be sent without undergoing any application-layer formatting.

Runs as Windows Service

Serial over Network Connector implements serial network technology as a Windows service. Using a service enables all virtual and physical connections to be reconfigured automatically before users log in when the system is rebooted. It also allows the software’s interface to be closed after you are finished with the configuration.

Remote COM port parameters adjustment

By sharing serial to Telnet (RFC 2217), both server and client can exchange configuration details and make changes to the COM port settings involved in the communication.

COM port redirection inside a virtual session

A lack of support for serial ports in virtual environments leads to the question of how to share COM ports over the network to virtual machines. The software lets you easily redirect virtual serial ports over Ethernet to such environments as VirtualBox, Hyper-V, and VMWare virtual machines.

Smart data sending

Serial over IP software enables you to exert control over how information is sent over the established serial to network connections. You can restrict data transfer for specified time frames or until a certain amount of data has been accumulated in a buffer. Pauses can be inserted between data packets if desired.

Redirect serial data over UDP

You can select the UDP/IP protocol for transmitting serial port data over UDP. Serial over network software allows connected devices to send serial data over a local network.

FAQ about Serial over network software

There are many ways that Serial to Network Connector can be used to establish network connectivity to serial devices and applications. Some of these usage scenarios are:

  • Providing an effective method of monitoring and connecting to Modbus devices over Ethernet that are used in industrial automation systems;
  • Remotely accessing point-of-sale equipment;
  • Centrally monitoring scientific equipment located in multiple remote locations;
  • Enabling virtual environments to access network-connected serial devices;
  • Configuring network-attached serial peripheral devices remotely;
  • Connecting remotely to navigation systems and GPS applications.
Making a distinction between server and client connections is mainly done for clarity from a logical point of view. Both types of connections are essentially the same and a single connection of either type can provide access to multiple computers. In keeping with accepted commuter terminology, it is easier to think of the servers as forwarding serial ports and clients using that access to connect with the interfaces and attached devices.
Here’s how to share serial ports over a network in a few simple steps.
  • Download and install the software to the computer with the physical or virtual serial interface that needs to be shared. This machine will act as the server and provide access to remote clients.
  • Launch Serial over Network Connector on the server and choose New connection -> Server connection. In the window that will be displayed, you can identify the serial port to be used, give it a custom name, and specify the TCP port that will be used to monitor the connection. Click the “Create connection” button to continue.
  • The next step is to install the application on the client computer that will access the shared serial interface created on the server. Select New connection -> Client connection and specify the server’s IP address and the TCP port defined for the connection. At this time you can also create virtual COM ports by selecting the “Create as virtual port” option and specifying a port name.
  • Click “Create client connection”.

Once the client connection is established, it enables the client computer to access the server’s serial port and all data transmitted through it. Two-way data transmission is implemented between the virtual port on the client and the physical interface of the server.
No, there are not. You can share an unlimited number of virtual and real serial ports using Serial to Network Connector. Create as many connections as you like and have them all active at the same time with this versatile software tool.
Yes, you can. If the Internet connection is not available, you can still use LAN to transfer information between computers that are connected through Serial to Network Connector.
small logo Serial to Ethernet Connector
#1 at Serial Port Software
Serial to Ethernet Connector
Access remote serial port over IP Network for Windows
Get a download link for your desktop
Submit your email address to get a link for quick download on your desktop and get started!
or